Skip to main content

Budget Committee

All district meetings are public meetings and interested persons are invited to attend.

Note:  All meetings are currently held online

In accordance with State of Oregon public meeting law, meetings are conducted using electronic means that can be accessed via computer, tablet, telephone or smartphone. Public meeting law no longer requires us to provide a physical location, as long as the online meeting is accessible to the public. See the agenda for each scheduled meeting for the link to access that meeting online.  Access meeting agendas and records using the menu on the left side of this page.  

See the meeting agendas below for the link and instructions to attend the next district meeting online via computer, tablet, telephone, or smartphone. For community members on the district news email list, a direct notice with a link is usually sent a few days before. If you are not on that email list, and wish to be added, contact Commissioner 4, Beth Elliker.


Budget Committee Meetings

The Budget Committee meets each spring to consider the budget for each upcoming fiscal year. The committee is comprised of all members of the Board of Commissioners and up to five Board appointed community members who must be registered voters residing in the district. 

The board appointed Budget Committee members for this year's budget sessions will be Joann Demott, Pat Anderson and Theresa Zawalski, who will join the Board in developing the next year's budget. The first Budget Committee meeting of the year will be held on March 26, 2024 to begin work on the budget for the Fiscal Year that runs from July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025. This first meeting includes the annual Budget Message from the Budget Officer and also a Public Hearing where public comment will be taken. Input from the voting community is an important part of the budget process and is important to the success of the Otter Rock Water District. Additional Budget Committee meetings will be scheduled as needed. The Budget Committee concludes with a vote of the recommended budget for the Board's consideration.

A final Budget Hearing will be scheduled near the end of June 2024 where the public may again comment on the proposed budget before the Board formally approves the budget.

Many thanks to the dedicated community members who have volunteered to be on the committee for this year and in past years.

The official minutes posted on this website for these public meetings will be the recording of the online meeting. These recordings can be played after downloading. Typed summaries of meetings will be posted as supplemental documents for each meeting.

These are public meetings and all interested persons are invited to attend.